Break Time’s Over

Hi, folks!

It’s been a busy month (which included a wonderful vacation) and I’m very ready to get back to reading and reviewing picture books here at the Possum’s Bookshelf.

But before I do, I wanted to take a moment to honor bookshelf favorite Amy Krouse Rosenthal, who passed away yesterday at the much-too-soon age of 51.  Having read her wonderful, insightful and very personal books for both adults and children, I felt like I knew her. I even got to email back and forth with her a few times when I was involved in a group read for her delightful Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life.

This Plus That: Life’s Little Equations is probably my favorite of her picture books and you can read my review by clicking that link.  Her most recent book, Textbook: Amy Krouse Rosenthal is an immersive experience that is insightful and fantastic.  One notion from that book really stayed with me and I’ll share it here because it feels appropriate.

AKR

What are your thoughts?

